



## **CONFIRMED MINISTERS / HEADS OF DELEGATION**

	Countries	Heads of Delegation
1.	AFGHANISTAN	H.E. Mohamad Esmaeal Khan, Minister of Energy and Water
2.	ALGERIA	H.E. Youcef Yousfi, Minister of Energy and Mining
3.	ARGENTINA	Ambassador of Argentina to Kuwait
4.	ANGOLA	H.E. Jose Maria Botelho de Vasconcelos, Minister of Petroleum
5.	AUSTRALIA	H.E. Martin Ferguson, Minister for Resources & Energy, Minister for Tourism
6.	AUSTRIA	H.E. Christian Schonbauer, Vice Minister, Federal Ministry for Economy, Family and Youth
7.	AZERBAIJAN	H.E. Natig Aliyev, Minister of Industry and Energy
8.	BAHRAIN	H.E. Dr. Abdul-Hussain Bin Ali Mirza, Minister of Energy
9.	BANGLADESH	H.E. Dr. Tawfiq-e-Elahi Chowdhury, Adviser to Prime Minister
10.	BELGIUM	Ms. Marie-Pierre Fauconnier, Director General
11.	BRUNEI	H.E. Pehin Dato Mohammad Yasmin Umar, Minister of Energy at Prime Minister's Office
12.	BULGARIA	H.E. Traicho Dimitrov Traikov, Minister of Economy, Energy and Tourism
13.	BURKINA FASO	H.E. Salif Lamoussa Kaboré, Minister of Mines and Energy
L		





14.	CANADA	H.E. Joe Oliver, Minister of Natural Resources
15.	CHINA	Ms. Gu Jun, Deputy Director General, Department of International Cooperation, National Energy Administration
16.	COMOROS	H.E. Mohamed Ali Soilihi, Vice-President in charge of the Ministry of Finance, Budget, Economy and Trade
17.	CZECH REPUBLIC	H.E. Frantisek Pazdera, Vice Minister, Ministry of Industry and Trade
18.	DENMARK	Mr. Hans Jorgen Koch, Director for International Affairs
19.	DJIBOUTI	Mr. Abass Aden Atteyeh, Chief of Department
20.	ECUADOR	H.E. Wilson Pastor-Morris, Minister of Non-Renewable Natural Resources
21.	ERITREA	H.E. Ahmed Muhammad, Minister of Energy and Mines
22.	FINLAND	H.E. Jarno Syrjala, Ambassador
23.	FRANCE	H.E. Eric Besson, Minister of Energy
24.	GABON	Mr. Albert Olong Ndong, Secretary General
25.	GERMANY	H.E. Stefan Kapferer, Permanent State Secretary
26.	INDIA	H.E. Shri Sudhir Bhargava, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas
27.	INDONESIA	H.E. F.X. Sutijastoto, Assistant to Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources for Investment and Production
28.	IRAN	H.E. Rostam Ghasemi, Minister of Petroleum
29.	IRAQ	Mr. Falah Jasim Mohammed Al Amri, Director General and Chairman of Board of Directors





30.	ITALY	H.E. Corrado Passera, Minister of Economic Development
31.	JAPAN	H.E. Seishu Makino, Senior Vice Minister, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, Japan
		H.E. Joe Nakano, Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs
32.	JORDAN	Mr. Mahmoud Al-Ees, Director
33.	KENYA	H.E. Mohamed Mahamud, Assistant Minsiter for Energy
34.	KOREA	H.E. Seok Cho, Vice Minister of Knowledge Economy
35.	KUWAIT	H.E. Hani Hussain, Minister of Oil
36.	LEBANON	H.E. Gobran Bassil, Minister of Energy and Water
37.	MALAYSIA	H.E. Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yakcop, Minister in the Prime Minister's Department, Economic Planning Unit
38.	MALTA	H.E. Frank Galea, Ambassador
39.	MAURITANIA	H.E. Taleb Abdivall, Minister of Petroleum, Energy and Mines
40.	MEXICO	Ambassador of Mexico to Kuwait
41.	MOROCCO	H.E. Yahia Bennani, Ambassador of Morocco to Kuwait
42.	MOZAMBIQUE	H.E. Jaime Himede, Deputy Minister of Energy
43.	NETHERLANDS	H.E. Ben Knapen, Minister for European Affairs and International Cooperation
44.	NEW ZEALAND	H.E. Phil Heatley, Minister of Energy, Resources and Housing





45.	NIGER	H.E. Foumakoye Gado, Minister of Energy and Petroleum
46.	NIGERIA	Mr. Goni Musa Sheikh, Permanent Secretary
47.	NORWAY	H.E. Per Rune Henriksen, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Petroleum and Energy
48.	OMAN	H.E. Dr. Mohammed Bin Hamed Al-Rumhy, Minister of Oil and Gas
49.	PANAMA	Mr. Fernando Díaz, Director of Energy
50.	PHILIPPINES	H.E. Jose Rene D. Almendras, Secretary of Energy
51.	POLAND	H.E. Tomasz Tomczykiewicz, Secretary of State, Ministry of Economy
52.	PORTUGAL	H.E. Jaime Van Zeller Leitao, Ambassador of Portugal
53.	QATAR	H.E. Mohammed Saleh Al-Sada, Minister of Energy & Industry
54.	RUSSIA	H.E. Anatoly Yanovskiy, Deputy Minister of Energy
55.	SAUDI ARABIA	H.E. Ali I. Al-Naimi, Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources
56.	SINGAPORE	H.E. Ser Luck Teo, Minister of State
57.	SOUTH AFRICA	H.E. Elizabeth Dipuo Peters, Minister of Energy
58.	SPAIN	H.E. Angel Losada, Ambassador of Spain
59.	SUDAN	H.E. Awad Ahmed Eljazz, Minister of Energy
60.	SWEDEN	Mr Björn Telenius, Head of section, Ministry of Enterprise, Energy and Communications





61.	SWITZERLAND	H.E. Doris Leuthard, Federal Councillor
62.	TANZANIA	H.E. William Mganga Ngeleja, Minister for Energy and Minerals
63.	TUNISIA	H.E. Ambassador of Tunisia to Kuwait
64.	TURKEY	H.E. Taner Yildiz, Minister of Energy and Natural Resources
65.	UGANDA	H.E. Simon D'Ujanga, Minister of State for Energy
66.	UNITED ARAB EMIRATES	H.E. Mohamed Bin Dhaen Al Hamli, Minister of Energy
67.	UNITED KINGDOM	H.E. Charles Hendry, Minister of State
68.	UNITED STATES OF AMERICA	H.E. Daniel B. Poneman, Deputy Secretary of Energy
69.	VENEZUELA	H.E. Ivan Orellana. Deputy Minister for Hydrocarbons
70.	VIETNAM	H.E. Le Duong Quang, Vice Minister
71.	YEMEN	H.E. Hesham Sharaf Abdullah, Minister of Oil and Minerals