## **Confirmed Participants**

## Head of Delegation Countries



**Australia:** Robert Anton Owen-Jones, Assistant Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Austria: Jochen Penker, Director, Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy

Algeria: HE Noureddine Boutarfa, Minister, Ministry of Energy

Angola: HE Eng. Jose Maria Botelho de Vasconcelos, Minister, Ministry of Petroleum

**Argentina:** Pablo Popik, Undersecretary, Ministry of Energy and Mining

**Bahrain:** HE Ahmed Al-Sharyan, General Secretary, National Oil and Gas Authority

**Bangladesh:** HE M. Shahidul Islam, Ambassador, Permanent Delegate of Bangladesh to UNESCO

**Belgium:** Nancy Mahieu, Acting Director General, FPS Economy SMEs, Self-Employed and Energy

Canada: Jeff Labonte, Director General, Natural Resources Canada

**China:** HE Nuer Baikeli, Vice-Chairman, National Development and Reform Commission & Administrator, National Energy Administration

**Cyprus:** Dr Stelios Nicolaides, Director, Hydrocarbons Service, Ministry of Energy, Commerce, Industry and Tourism

Czech Republic: HE Martin Vavra, Ambassador

**Ecuador:** HE Guillaume Long, Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Human Mobility

**Egypt:** HE Tarek El-Molla, Minister, Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources

Finland: Ambassador or Embassy staff

France: HE Ségolène Royal, Minister, Ministry of the Environment, Energy and Marine Affairs

**Gabon:** HE Etienne Dieudonné Ngoubou, Minister of Petroleum and Hydrocarbons

**Germany:** HE Uwe Karl Beckmeyer, Parliamentary State Secretary, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy

Guinea: Acheick Mouctar Youla, Director General

India: HE Kapil Dev Tripathi, Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas

Indonesia: I Gusti Nyoman Wiratmaja, Director General of Oil and Gas, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources

Iran: HE Bijan Namdar Zangeneh, Minister, Ministry of Petroleum

Iraq: HE Jabbar Ali Hussein Al-Luiebi, Minister, Ministry of Oil

**Italy:** Gilberto Dialuce, Director General, Ministry of Economic Development

Japan (METI): HE Yosuke Takagi, State Minister, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry

Japan (MOFA): Misako Takahashi, Director, Economic Affairs Bureau, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

**Kazakhstan :** Ualikhan Iskakov, Counsellor, Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the Arab Republic of Egypt

Korea: Sang-Jin Park, Ambassador

**Kuwait:** HE Anas Khaled Al-Saleh, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister, Ministry of Finance & Acting Minister, Ministry of Oil

**Libya :** HE Mossa Elkony, Vice President of the Presidency Council of the Government of National Accord

Mauritania: HE Mohamed Abdel Vetah, Minister, Minister of Petroleum, Energy and Mines

Malaysia: HE Datuk Abdul Rahman Dahlan, Minister in the Prime Minister's Department, Malaysia

**Mexico:** HE Dr Aldo Flores-Quiroga, Deputy Secretary for Hydrocarbons, Ministry of Energy

Netherlands: HE Henk Kamp, Minister, Ministry of Economic Affairs

Nigeria: HE Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, Minister, Ministry of Petroleum Resources

Norway: HE Tord Lien, Minister, Ministry of Petroleum and Energy

**Poland:** HE Michal Kurtyka, Undersecretary of State, Ministry of Energy

**Qatar:** HE Dr Mohammed Bin Saleh Al-Sada, Minister, Ministry of Energy and Industry

Russian Federation: HE Alexander Novák, Minister, Ministry of Energy

Saudi Arabia: HE Khalid Al-Falih, Minister, Ministry of Energy, Industry and Mineral Resources

**Senegal :** Thierno Alassane Sall, Minister, Ministry of Energy and Development of Renewable Energies

**Spain:** Ambassador

**Sudan:** HE Dr Mohammed Zayed Awad Musa, Minister, Ministry of Petroleum and Gas

**Switzerland:** HE Jean-Christophe Füeg, Ambassador and Head International Energy Affairs, Swiss Federal Office of Energy

Tanzania: HE Prof Sospeter Muhongo, Minister, Ministry of Energy and Minerals

Tunisia: HE Hela Cheikhrouhou, Minister, Ministry of Energy, Mining and Renewable Energy

**UAE:** HE Suhail Mohamed Al-Mazrouei, Minister, Ministry of Energy

Uganda: Peninah Aheebwa; Principal Petroleum Officer

**UK:** Edmund Hosker, Director, International Energy, Department of Business Energy and Industrial Strategy

**USA:** Jonathan Elkind, Assistant Secretary for International Affairs, U.S Department of Energy

Venezuela: HE Eng Eulogio Del Pino, Minister, People's Ministry of Petroleum

**Vietnam**: HE Nguyen Viet Ha, Charge D'Affaires ad Interim, Embassy of Vietnam