Confirmed Participants

Head of Delegation International Organisations



African Union: Awa Cheikh, Energy Expert

AFREC: Atef Marzouk, Interim Executive Director

APPA: HE Mahaman Laouan Gaya, Executive Secretary

APEC: Masazumi Hirono, Head of Energy, Statistics and Training Office, APERC

ECREE: Mahama Kappiah, Executive Director

Energy Charter: HE Urban Rusnak, Secretary General

ERIA: Hidetoshi Nishimura, President

European Commission: Zé Alves-Pereira, Attaché Économie & Finances, Algeria

GECF: HE Seyed Mohammad Hossein Adeli, Secretary General

IEA: HE Dr Fatih Birol, Executive Director

IGU: Pål Rasmussen, Secretary General

IRENA: Michael Taylor, Senior Analyst

OAPEC: HE Abbas Al-Naqi, Secretary General

OFID: Namat Al-Soof, Consultant

OPEC: HE Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo, Secretary General

SE4ALL: Jane Ebinger, Director Policy

WEF: Roberto Bocca, Head of Energy Industries, Member of the Executive Committee

World Bank: Anna Bjerde, Director, Strategy & Operations, Sustainable Development

WPC: Pierce Riemer, Director General