• Your results
Dallas Fed Header 2

COVID-19 Impacts on the US Oil and Gas Sector: Supply Resilience and Export Potential

  • 8:00 Dallas
  • 9:00 Washington
  • 15:00 Paris/Vienna
  • 17:00 Riyadh/Moscow

Special Guest Speaker:
Robert Kaplan, President & CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Highlights Video

Join Joseph McMonigle, Secretary General of the International Energy Forum (IEF), and Robert Kaplan, President and CEO of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas who on Monday 22 February will discuss COVID-19 impacts on energy markets and macroeconomic stability.

  • Robert Kaplan

    Robert Kaplan
    President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

  • HE Joseph McMonigle

    HE Joseph McMonigle
    Secretary General, IEF

Additional presentations will be provided by Kunal Patel, Business Economist in the Research Department of the Federal Reserve Bank and Dr. Leila Benali, Former Chief Economist and Head of Strategy, Arab Petroleum Investment Corporation.

Discussions will be informed by the latest findings of the quarterly energy survey that the Dallas Federal Reserve Bank conducts among 200 oil and gas firms in Texas, southern New Mexico and northern Louisiana, released on 30 December, and panelists’ perspectives on US oil and gas sector performance in what remains a highly dynamic international policy and market context. The IEF report on Oil and Gas Investment in the New Risk Environment published in collaboration with the Boston Consulting Group on 10 December and the IEF monthly Comparative Analysis of Monthly Reports of the IEA, OPEC, and US EIA shall provide further backgrounds to the discussion.

Key Documents

Key Links

Back to top