• Your results
IEF Symposium On Energy Outlook

12th IEA IEF OPEC Symposium on Energy Outlooks

Wednesday 16 February 2022, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

  • 09:00-16:15 Riyadh/Moscow
  • 01:00-08:15 Washington
  • 07:00-14:15 Paris/Vienna
  • 14:00-21:15 Beijing

Energy outlooks suggest alternative scenarios depending on the methodologies and assumptions used to estimate the course of demand, supply, and technology choices to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and increase affordable access.

The 12th IEA IEF OPEC Symposium on Energy Outlooks will present and compare the outlooks prepared by the IEA and OPEC and other government organizations and market stakeholders, and exchange points of view on their determinants and wider implications for energy security, market stability and sustainable and inclusive growth.

Join us at the 12th Session of the IEA-IEF-OPEC Symposium on Energy Outlooks that the IEF will host from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia on Wednesday 16 February 2022.

Held under the patronage of the Minister of Energy of Saudi Arabia HRH Prince Abdulaziz bin Salman Al Saud, the 12th Joint Symposium will be divided into three sessions.

  1. Key Findings of the IEA and OPEC Outlooks and the IEF-RFF Comparative Analysis
  2. Energy Security and Market Stability: A Volatile New Normal?
  3. Transitions Pathfinder: Beyond Renewables and Electrification Alone

Guest Speakers

  • HRH Prince Abdulaziz bin Salman Al Saud

    HRH Prince Abdulaziz bin Salman Al Saud
    Minister of Energy, Saudi Arabia

  • HE Diego Mesa

    HE Diego Mesa
    Minister of Mines and Energy, Colombia

  • HE Virgil-Daniel Popescu

    HE Virgil-Daniel Popescu
    Minister of Energy Romania

  • HE Ruth Nankabirwa

    HE Ruth Nankabirwa
    Minister of Energy, Uganda

  • Amos Hochstein

    Amos Hochstein
    Senior Advisor for Energy Security, US Department of State

  • Joseph McMonigle

    Joseph McMonigle
    Secretary General, IEF

  • Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo

    Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo
    Secretary General, OPEC

  • Fatih Birol

    Fatih Birol
    Executive Director, IEA

  • Rafael Mariano Grossi

    Rafael Mariano Grossi
    Director General, IAEA

  • Francesco La Camera

    Francesco La Camera
    Director General, IRENA

  • Mohamed Hamel

    Mohamed Hamel
    Secretary General, GECF

  • Ayed Al Qahtani

    Ayed Al Qahtani
    Director, Research Division, OPEC

  • Keisuke Sadamori

    Keisuke Sadamori
    Director of the Office for Energy Markets and Security, IEA

  • Angelina LaRose

    Angelina LaRose
    Assistant Administrator for Energy Analysis, EIA

  • Richard Newell

    Richard Newell
    President and CEO, Resources for the Future, RFF

  • Lord John Browne

    Lord John Browne
    Chairman, Beyond NetZero,
    Former CEO BP, Author of "Make, Think, Imagine, Engineering the Future of Civilization"

  • Carole Nakhle

    Carole Nakhle
    Director and Founder, Crystol Energy

  • Robert McNally

    Robert McNally
    President, Rapidan Energy

  • Amrita Sen

    Amrita Sen
    Co-founder and Director of Research, Energy Aspects

  • Ken Koyama

    Ken Koyama
    Managing Director, The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ)

  • Irina Gayda

    Irina Gayda
    Director, Energy Centre Skolkovo Business School

  • Fahad Alajlan

    Fahad Alajlan
    President, King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC)

  • Sama Bilbao y León

    Sama Bilbao y León
    Director General, World Nuclear Energy Association

  • Bjorn Otto Sverdrup

    Bjorn Otto Sverdrup
    Chairman of the Executive Committee, Oil and Gas Climate Initiative (OGCI)

  • Harry Kamian

    Harry Kamian
    Senior Bureau Official, Bureau of Energy Resources, US Department of State

  • Andrea Stegher

    Andrea Stegher
    Vice President, International Gas Union

  • Ted Nordhaus

    Ted Nordhaus
    Founder and Executive Director, Breakthrough Institute

Key Documents

Previous Symposia

Back to top